Catalyst tribute story

!!!SPOILER ALERT!!!

The following is from yet unreleased Part II book! If you still reading Part I you may not want to read this.
Also, please be aware that there is some strong language present, as well as mild description of violence.

Linkin Park – Catalyst 5:39

Three weeks passed. New person had come through Tomas’ doors. Lady in her late twenties, gliding like a model walked in. She looked like a model too, bit too posh though. It was supposed to be Helena’s turn, Tomas got worried that she had asked to be replaced, after the “incident”. ‘Hi, my name is Violetta, I’m a psychologist. Peter had informed you that I’m coming?’

T: ‘Long time ago, yes. Is Helena still coming?’

V: ‘It will be just the two of us today, but no worries, she will come another day again.’

T: ‘I’m not worried.’ Said in so quiet voice, that she couldn’t hear. He realized as he was saying it, that it’s blatant lie anyway. He stood up and shake her hand. ’It’s nice to meet you.’

V: ‘I was told that you have all the groceries, etc.’

T: ‘Yes, I don’t really need anything, thank you.’

V: ‘Well, I was hoping that we could have a chat. Nothing formal, just friendly chat. Is there any subject you would like to suggest?’ She said very formally though.

T: ‘Yes, you. I would like to know more about you.’

V: ‘What about me?’

T: ‘Just in general. You know, where you came from etc.’
They may have spent hour or two talking about general topics. Had a meal together and Tomas got more relaxed to talk to her.

V: ‘So tell me, what it is like to kill 34 people?’ If Tomas had still food in his mouth, he would have spitted it out of surprise. His mouth may have stayed open for a moment before collecting himself. First time he has shown any genuine emotion in a long time.

T: ‘Peter said 33, I’m not even sure to be honest.’

V: ‘Well, I’m counting that one in the China, or is there even more that we don’t know of?’